Tues., Feb. 20

Boys – 5 miles with hills, plyo, weights

Girls (suggested) – outdoor track meeting, indoor track pizza party… 3 miles with hills

Wed. Feb. 21

Boys – 6 miles, weights

Girls (suggested) – 4 miles, weights

Thurs. Feb. 22

Boys – outdoor track meeting and indoor track pizza party…7 miles

Girls (suggested) – 5 miles, strides, weights

Fri. Feb. 23

Boys – 5 miles with hills

Girls (suggested) – 3 miles with hills

Sat. Feb. 24

Boys – cross train

Girls (suggested) – cross train

Sun., Feb. 25 – Long Run

Boys – 8 miles

Girls – 6 miles

Mon., Feb. 26 – official first day back for all distance runners

Boys – distance group meeting, then 7 miles easy, plyo, weights

Girls – distance group meeting, then 5 miles easy, plyo, weights

Tues., Feb. 27

Boys – 6 miles college, weights

Girls – 6 miles college (4 miles JV), weights

Wed., Feb. 28

Boys – Powder Mill 5 miles progressive, short fartlek on grass, weights

Girls – Powder Mill 4 miles progressive, short fartlek on grass, weights

Thurs., March 1

Boys – 8 miles (6 miles JV), weights

Girls – 7 miles (5 miles JV), weights

Fri. Mar. 2

Boys – Indoor run easy (due to weather)

Girls – Indoor run easy (due to weather)

Sat., Mar. 3

Boys – hard cross train

Girls – hard cross train

Sun., Mar. 4 – Long Run

Boys – 9 miles

Girls – 7 miles

Mon., Mar. 5

Boys – 7 miles (JV 6), plyo, weights

Girls – 6 miles (JV 5), plyo, weights

Tues., Mar. 6

Boys – Powder Mill 5 miles, 2:1 fartlek on track, weights

Girls – Powder Mill 4 miles, 2:1 fartlek on track, weights

Wed., Mar. 7

Boys and Girls – No school/practice due to weather – try to get some kind of workout in

Thurs., Mar. 8

Boys – 8 miles roads (JV 6 miles), weights

Girls – 7 miles roads (JV 5 miles), weights

Fri., Mar. 9

Boys – 6 miles roads, brief interval workout on track, plyo, bounding, weights

Girls – 5 miles roads, brief interval workout on track, plyo, bounding, weights

Sat., Mar. 10

All – hard cross  training day + easy 4 mile run (JV 2 mile run). If you don’t cross train, add 2 or 3 miles to run.

Sun., Mar. 11 – Long Run

Boys – 10 miles (JV 7 miles)

Girls – 8 miles (JV 6 miles)

Mon., Mar. 12

Boys – 5 miles, hill repeats, weights

Girls – 4 miles, hill repeats, weights

Tues., Mar. 13

Boys and Girls – Distance – college (boys 7 miles, girls 6 miles), 1:1 fartlek on track, weights

Wed., Mar. 14

Boys – 6 miles easy, weights

Girls – 5 miles easy, weights

Thurs., Mar. 15

Boys – 7 miles roads (pace = run how you feel), circuit training, weights

Girls – 2 miles on roads followed by track work: 2 x 200, 2 x 400, 2 x 800, 2 x 400, 2 x 200, warm down and weights

Fri., Mar. 16 (will be windy and cold – please dress appropriately)

Boys – 3 miles roads, track speed-endurance ladder: 2 x 400, 2 x 600, 2 x 800, 2 x 600, 2 x 400, warm down, stretch, and core inside

Boys 400/800 runners (Erik, others) – 3 miles roads, track speed ladder: 2 x 200, 2 x 300, 2 x 400, 2 x 300, 2 x 200, warm down, stretch, and core  inside school.

Girls – 6 miles roads (pace = run how you feel), circuit training, stretch/core inside

Sat., Mar. 17

All – hard cross train and/or circuit train,  and short run

Sun., Mar. 18 – Long Run

Boys – 11 miles (8 miles JV)

Girls – 9 miles (7 miles JV)